NEW: Search for books with Google Maps!


Author: Platt, Marc Set In . . .
 Europe, Asia, Tibet, Switzerland, England, Oxford, Geneva, Yorkshire, London
Genre: Other
Time Frame: None
Description: A novel featuring the Brigadier, Victoria and Sarah Jane, based on the original video drama. Across the room, in a high-backed leather chair, Victoria saw the old man from the reading room. His face was curiously young for someone so long dead. In 1966 the Doctor defeated the Great Intelligence, but he knew it wasn't a final victory. And his companion Victoria, whose mind had once hosted the evil entity, might still fall prey to its power. Now it seems that his fears are justified. In a Tibetan monastery, the monks display unearthly powers - UNIT are investigating. A new university has opened in London wih a secret agenda that may threaten the whole country. Victoria, abandoned in an age very different from her own, and haunted by visions of a father she refuses to believe is dead, is slipping into despair and madness. But are the visions which plague her really hallucinations? Or has the Great Intelligence once again made Earth its target for invasion? This adventure takes place after Victoria's departure from the TARDIS in Fury from the Deep. It is an expansion of the video drama of the same name, also scripted by Marc Platt, and features unique photos taken during filming. Marc Platt has worked as both scriptwriter and author. He scripted the Doctor Who television story Ghost Light, novelized Battlefield and wrote one of the early New Adventures, Cat's Cradle: Time's Crucible.
Buy Now  
  Home Search Search with Google Maps Add a Book Contact Site Map